Respiratory Therapy Resources at the LAVC Library

Gale eBooks is accessed through the LAVC Library website. To find it, click on the green, circular "Databases" button near the top of the Library homepage, then, scroll down the alphabetical list and click on "Gale eBooks." Clicking on the Gale eBooks link above (in blue) will also take you to the database.

• Take advantage of their Medicine Collection: the ebooks in this database are organized into "collections" based on subject matter (e.g. Arts, Business, History, Literature, etc.). To narrow down your results, click on Medicine, located on the far-left hand side of the Gale eBooks homepage, under "Browse Collections."

• Use "Search within" boxes: Gale eBooks will allow you to search for specific words or phrases inside the entire Medicine Collection, or within individual books themselves. Look for search boxes that say "Search within Collection" or "Search within Publication" (see screenshots, below) and use them to quickly narrow down your results to relevant RT books or chapters/pages.

Additional Help: Instructional Materials

A search for respiratory therapy in Gale eBooks produces a list of over 3,000 results!  Here are a few examples of the types of eBooks you will find in this database:

Don't stop yet! Search all of our eBook databases and be confident you're finding the best sources. In addition to Gale eBooks, the LAVC Library offers access to thousands of medical- and RT-related eBooks in the following databases:

For in-depth help with using these databases, please refer to LAVC Library's Ebooks Guide.