Los Angeles Valley College Library: Respiratory Therapy Resources at the LAVC Library: Cochrane Library

Cochrane Library

Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Collection of evidence-based medicine databases, including the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. Covers systematic reviews, protocols, trials, methods studies, and more. It provides up-to-date information on the effects of interventions in health care and evidence to support decisions taken in health care and to inform those receiving care.

Cochrane Library is accessed through the LAVC Library website. To find it, click on the green, circular "Databases" button near the top of the Lib r ary homepage, then, scroll down the alphabetical list and click on Cochrane Library. Clicking on the Cochrane Library link above (in blue) will also take you to the database.

Heads up: If you are using the Library website from off-campus, you will eventually be required to "log in." When that time comes, please follow these directions for logging into the Library website from off-campus.

Getting Started: Instructional Video

Watch the video [2:24] below for a quick overview of the Cochrane Library homepage and some of your search options:

Source: Cochrane Training

Additional Info

What's in the Cochrane Library?
Explore the range of materials found in the Cochrane Library and how the extensive database can serve your needs.
Cochrane Library User Guide
Discover how to get started with the Cochrane Library through this quick guide.
Searching the Cochrane Library
Get started with basic searches in the Cochrane Library platform with this short video [2:50]. Captions available.

For a complete list of Cochrane Library training materials, please refer to the Cochrane Library Training Hub.