Below, you'll find the following boxes:
The Chicago Guide to Communicating Science by 
Houston, we have a narrative : why science needs story by 
Science research writing for non-native speakers of English by 
Writing Science in Plain English by 
The scientist's guide to writing : how to write more easily and effectively throughout your scientific career by 
How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper by 
Writing for Computer Science by 
A Student Handbook for Writing in Biology by 
Writing chemistry patents and intellectual property : a practical guide by 
Scientific style and format : the CSE manual for authors, editors, and publishers by 
The ACS style guide : effective communication of scientific information
Oxford Dictionary of Science
The Oxford Companion to Beer
The Oxford Companion to Cheese
The Oxford Companion to Sugar and Sweets
The Encyclopedia of Spices and Herbs : An Essential Guide to the Flavors of the World by 
The following title in this subject area was added to Gale eBooks (formerly known as GVRL, Gale Virtual Reference Library), and can be accessed online through "Databases" at lib.lavc.edu (or by clicking on the GALE logo above):
Oxford Dictionary of Astronomy
We have no idea : a guide to the unknown universe by 
Oxford Dictionary of Biology
A Natural History of California by 
The Birder's Handbook by 
The Jepson manual : vascular plants of California by 
The Names of Plants by 
A botanist's vocabulary : 1300 terms explained and illustrate by 
Plant form : an illustrated guide to flowering plant morphology by 
Botanical Shakespeare : an illustrated compendium of all the flowers, fruits, herbs, trees, seeds, and grasses cited by the world's greatest playwright by A Student Handbook for Writing in Biology by
The following title in this subject area was added to Gale eBooks (formerly known as GVRL, Gale Virtual Reference Library), and can be accessed online through "Databases" at lib.lavc.edu (or by clicking on the GALE logo above):
The following title in this subject area was added to Gale eBooks (formerly known as GVRL, Gale Virtual Reference Library), and can be accessed online through "Databases" at lib.lavc.edu (or by clicking on the GALE logo above):
The Merck index : an encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs, and biologicals
The following title in this subject area was added to Gale eBooks (formerly known as GVRL, Gale Virtual Reference Library), and can be accessed online through "Databases" at lib.lavc.edu (or by clicking on the GALE logo above):
The ACS style guide : effective communication of scientific information
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, 98th Edition
Oxford Dictionary of Chemistry
Lange's Handbook of Chemistry by The Merck index : an encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs, and biologicalsWriting chemistry patents and intellectual property : a practical guide by 
Oxford Dictionary of Computer Science
Clean code : a handbook of agile software craftsmanship by Writing for Computer Science by
The following title in this subject area was added to Gale eBooks (formerly known as GVRL, Gale Virtual Reference Library), and can be accessed online through "Databases" at lib.lavc.edu (or by clicking on the GALE logo above):
Oxford Dictionary of Environment and Conservation
Ecosystems of California by 
The California Naturalist Handbook by 
America's Great National Forests, Wildernesses, and Grasslands by 
Oxford Dictionary of Geology and Earth Sciences
Encyclopedia of Tidepools and Rocky Shores
Understanding garden design : the complete handbook for aspiring designers by 
Home ground : a guide to the American landscape by
The following title in this subject area was added to Gale eBooks (formerly known as GVRL, Gale Virtual Reference Library), and can be accessed online through "Databases" at lib.lavc.edu (or by clicking on the GALE logo above):
The following title in this subject area was added to Gale eBooks (formerly known as GVRL, Gale Virtual Reference Library), and can be accessed online through "Databases" at lib.lavc.edu (or by clicking on the GALE logo above):
The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Mathematics
Oxford Dictionary of Physics
The following title in this subject area was added to Gale eBooks (formerly known as GVRL, Gale Virtual Reference Library), and can be accessed online through "Databases" at lib.lavc.edu (or by clicking on the GALE logo above):
